My love does things that it regrets

My love is not perfect.

It’s not even close. It is messy, and too often it doesn’t know where it wants to go. My love trips over memories too often. My love locks itself in the room of past, and doesn’t open the door for days.

Sometimes, my love forgets how to love. My love doesn’t recognise its limits. My love doesn’t know when to stop. My love gets scared. My love gets petrified. My love does things that it regrets. My love feels insecure. My love fears losing you. My love wants to hold your hand more often than it does.

My love cares too much despite the fact that it doesn’t show it too often. My love writhes in vulnerability. My love doesn’t know when to stop giving.

So, my love isn’t perfect. But it is real.

My love isn’t everything. But it is all I got.

My love isn’t enough. But I love with everything I got.

 

~ Honest Musing

Leave a Reply

