Solitary Reaper

6

A voice so thrilling ne’er was heard
In spring-time from the Cuckoo-bird,
Breaking the silence of the seas
Among the farthest Hebrides.
Dear Dear,
I went to the sea last afternoon just to find you were not there. I heard your steps touched the very sand I stepped hours back. I could feel the echoes of happiness that reflected from far away islands, reminding me that you went there once.
Dear, I was sad.
Dear, I went there to find happiness.
Dear, suddenly life is changing so suddenly and more than anything I started missing your goodness and positiveness you had in my life. Every day I’m failing in everything that I want to meet.
I forgot what patience is.
I forgot your teaching.
I forgot the meaning of humbleness.
I messed up the word humility.
Dear Dear, I wish one day the coldness will melt away like the ice of the distant la la land.
I wish…
I wish you were my friend again!
Leave a Reply

